Focus

Title
Focus
Available online
10 June 1965 - 1 January 1968 (38 issues)
Publisher
Barbara Mion
Subject
African Americans – Michigan – Newspapers; Kalamazoo (Mich.) – Newspapers; Kalamazoo County (Mich.) – Newspapers;
Place of Publication
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Rights
Paper reproduced by permission of the publisher’s heirs.
Language
English
Description
An issue of a Kalamazoo, Michigan African American newspaper. Began publication on June 10, 1965. Published biweekly from June 10, 1965 to July, 14/28, 1966. Published monthly beginning with July 28, 1966. With April 1968 issue, the title was changed to Focus News.
Related Title(s)

Show all issues of this publication

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 June 1966
2 Thursday, 2 June 1966
3 Friday, 3 June 1966
4 Saturday, 4 June 1966
5 Sunday, 5 June 1966
6 Monday, 6 June 1966
7 Tuesday, 7 June 1966
8 Wednesday, 8 June 1966
9 Thursday, 9 June 1966
10 Friday, 10 June 1966
11 Saturday, 11 June 1966
12 Sunday, 12 June 1966
13 Monday, 13 June 1966
14 Tuesday, 14 June 1966
15 Wednesday, 15 June 1966
16 Thursday, 16 June 1966
1 issue
17 Friday, 17 June 1966
18 Saturday, 18 June 1966
19 Sunday, 19 June 1966
20 Monday, 20 June 1966
21 Tuesday, 21 June 1966
22 Wednesday, 22 June 1966
23 Thursday, 23 June 1966
24 Friday, 24 June 1966
25 Saturday, 25 June 1966
26 Sunday, 26 June 1966
27 Monday, 27 June 1966
28 Tuesday, 28 June 1966
29 Wednesday, 29 June 1966
30 Thursday, 30 June 1966
1 issue