Focus

Title
Focus
Available online
10 June 1965 - 1 January 1968 (38 issues)
Publisher
Barbara Mion
Subject
African Americans – Michigan – Newspapers; Kalamazoo (Mich.) – Newspapers; Kalamazoo County (Mich.) – Newspapers;
Place of Publication
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Rights
Paper reproduced by permission of the publisher’s heirs.
Language
English
Description
An issue of a Kalamazoo, Michigan African American newspaper. Began publication on June 10, 1965. Published biweekly from June 10, 1965 to July, 14/28, 1966. Published monthly beginning with July 28, 1966. With April 1968 issue, the title was changed to Focus News.
Related Title(s)

Show all issues of this publication

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 March 1966
2 Wednesday, 2 March 1966
3 Thursday, 3 March 1966
4 Friday, 4 March 1966
5 Saturday, 5 March 1966
6 Sunday, 6 March 1966
7 Monday, 7 March 1966
8 Tuesday, 8 March 1966
9 Wednesday, 9 March 1966
10 Thursday, 10 March 1966
1 issue
11 Friday, 11 March 1966
12 Saturday, 12 March 1966
13 Sunday, 13 March 1966
14 Monday, 14 March 1966
15 Tuesday, 15 March 1966
16 Wednesday, 16 March 1966
17 Thursday, 17 March 1966
18 Friday, 18 March 1966
19 Saturday, 19 March 1966
20 Sunday, 20 March 1966
21 Monday, 21 March 1966
22 Tuesday, 22 March 1966
23 Wednesday, 23 March 1966
24 Thursday, 24 March 1966
1 issue
25 Friday, 25 March 1966
26 Saturday, 26 March 1966
27 Sunday, 27 March 1966
28 Monday, 28 March 1966
29 Tuesday, 29 March 1966
30 Wednesday, 30 March 1966
31 Thursday, 31 March 1966