Focus

Title
Focus
Available online
10 June 1965 - 1 January 1968 (38 issues)
Publisher
Barbara Mion
Subject
African Americans – Michigan – Newspapers; Kalamazoo (Mich.) – Newspapers; Kalamazoo County (Mich.) – Newspapers;
Place of Publication
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Rights
Paper reproduced by permission of the publisher’s heirs.
Language
English
Description
An issue of a Kalamazoo, Michigan African American newspaper. Began publication on June 10, 1965. Published biweekly from June 10, 1965 to July, 14/28, 1966. Published monthly beginning with July 28, 1966. With April 1968 issue, the title was changed to Focus News.
Related Title(s)

Show all issues of this publication

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Wednesday, 1 December 1965
2 Thursday, 2 December 1965
3 Friday, 3 December 1965
4 Saturday, 4 December 1965
5 Sunday, 5 December 1965
6 Monday, 6 December 1965
7 Tuesday, 7 December 1965
8 Wednesday, 8 December 1965
9 Thursday, 9 December 1965
1 issue
10 Friday, 10 December 1965
11 Saturday, 11 December 1965
12 Sunday, 12 December 1965
13 Monday, 13 December 1965
14 Tuesday, 14 December 1965
15 Wednesday, 15 December 1965
16 Thursday, 16 December 1965
17 Friday, 17 December 1965
18 Saturday, 18 December 1965
19 Sunday, 19 December 1965
20 Monday, 20 December 1965
21 Tuesday, 21 December 1965
22 Wednesday, 22 December 1965
23 Thursday, 23 December 1965
1 issue
24 Friday, 24 December 1965
25 Saturday, 25 December 1965
26 Sunday, 26 December 1965
27 Monday, 27 December 1965
28 Tuesday, 28 December 1965
29 Wednesday, 29 December 1965
30 Thursday, 30 December 1965
31 Friday, 31 December 1965