Focus

Title
Focus
Available online
10 June 1965 - 1 January 1968 (38 issues)
Publisher
Barbara Mion
Subject
African Americans – Michigan – Newspapers; Kalamazoo (Mich.) – Newspapers; Kalamazoo County (Mich.) – Newspapers;
Place of Publication
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Rights
Paper reproduced by permission of the publisher’s heirs.
Language
English
Description
An issue of a Kalamazoo, Michigan African American newspaper. Began publication on June 10, 1965. Published biweekly from June 10, 1965 to July, 14/28, 1966. Published monthly beginning with July 28, 1966. With April 1968 issue, the title was changed to Focus News.
Related Title(s)

Show all issues of this publication

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1 Tuesday, 1 June 1965
2 Wednesday, 2 June 1965
3 Thursday, 3 June 1965
4 Friday, 4 June 1965
5 Saturday, 5 June 1965
6 Sunday, 6 June 1965
7 Monday, 7 June 1965
8 Tuesday, 8 June 1965
9 Wednesday, 9 June 1965
10 Thursday, 10 June 1965
1 issue
11 Friday, 11 June 1965
12 Saturday, 12 June 1965
13 Sunday, 13 June 1965
14 Monday, 14 June 1965
15 Tuesday, 15 June 1965
16 Wednesday, 16 June 1965
17 Thursday, 17 June 1965
18 Friday, 18 June 1965
19 Saturday, 19 June 1965
20 Sunday, 20 June 1965
21 Monday, 21 June 1965
22 Tuesday, 22 June 1965
23 Wednesday, 23 June 1965
24 Thursday, 24 June 1965
1 issue
25 Friday, 25 June 1965
26 Saturday, 26 June 1965
27 Sunday, 27 June 1965
28 Monday, 28 June 1965
29 Tuesday, 29 June 1965
30 Wednesday, 30 June 1965